Board of Education

Board Member

Voting District

Email Address

Larry Greear, Chair

District 4

ldgreear@wisek12.org

Herbert Shortt, Vice Chair

District 1

hshortt@wisek12.org

John Graham

District 2

jgraham@wisek12.org

Martha Jett

District 1

mjett@wisek12.org

Stephanie Kern

District 3

skern@wisek12.org

Rosiland McAmis

District 2

rmcamis@wisek12.org

Dr. Mark Raymond

District 4

mraymond@wisek12.org

Vicki Williams

District 3

vwilliams@wisek12.org

Judy Durham

Clerk of the Board

jdurham@wisek12.org

NONDISCRIMINATION

 

The Wise County School Board is committed to nondiscrimination with regard to sex, gender, race, color, national origin, disability, religion, ancestry, age, marital status, genetic information or any other characteristic protected by law. This commitment prevails in all of its policies and practices concerning staff, students, educational programs and services, and individuals and entities with whom the Board does business.  Amended: May 8, 2018

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Legal Refs.: 20 U.S.C. §§ 1681-1688.  29 U.S.C. § 794. 42 U.S.C. §§ 2000d-2000d-7, 2000e-2000e-17, 2000ff-1.  34 C.F.R. 106.9.  Constitution of Virginia, article I, section 11.  Code of Virginia, 1950, as amended, §§ 2.2-3900, 2.2-3901, 2.2-3902.  Cross Refs.: GBA/JFHA  Prohibition Against Harassment and Retaliation JB  Equal Educational Opportunities/Nondiscrimination

Meetings

The Wise County School Board meetings will be held the 2nd Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 6:00 pm in the Education Center.

Links

  • Wise County Public Schools Policy

    • Policies 

SECTION A:  Foundations and Basic Concepts
SECTION B:  Board Governance and Operations
SECTION C:  General School Administration
SECTION D:   Fiscal Management
SECTION E:   Support Services
SECTION F:   Facilities Development
SECTION G:  Personnel
SECTION I:    Instruction
SECTION J:   Students
SECTION K:  School-Community Relations
SECTION L:   Education Agency Relations