Board of Education

Board Member

Voting District

Email Address

Larry Greear, Chair

District 4

ldgreear@wisek12.org

Herbert Shortt, Vice Chair

District 1

hshortt@wisek12.org

John Graham

District 2

jgraham@wisek12.org

Martha Jett

District 1

mjett@wisek12.org

Stephanie Kern

District 3

skern@wisek12.org

Rosiland McAmis

District 2

rmcamis@wisek12.org

Dr. Mark Raymond

District 4

mraymond@wisek12.org

Vicki Williams

District 3

vwilliams@wisek12.org

Heather Fultz

Clerk of the Board

hfultz@wisek12.org

NONDISCRIMINATION

 

The Wise County School Board is an equal opportunity employer, committed to nondiscrimination in recruitment, selection, hiring, pay, promotion, retention or other personnel actions affecting employees or candidates for employment. Therefore, discrimination in employment against any person on the basis of race, color, creed, religion, national origin, ancestry, political affiliation, sex, sexual orientation, gender, gender identity, age, pregnancy, childbirth or related medical conditions, marital status, status as a veteran, genetic information or disability is prohibited. Personnel decisions are based on merit and the ability to perform the essential functions of the job, with or without reasonable accommodation.

___________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Legal Refs.: 20 U.S.C. §§ 1681-1688.  29 U.S.C. § 794. 42 U.S.C. §§ 2000d-2000d-7, 2000e-2000e-17, 2000ff-1.  34 C.F.R. 106.9.  Constitution of Virginia, article I, section 11.  Code of Virginia, 1950, as amended, §§ 2.2-3900, 2.2-3901, 2.2-3902.  Cross Refs.: GBA/JFHA  Prohibition Against Harassment and Retaliation JB  Equal Educational Opportunities/Nondiscrimination

Meetings

The Wise County School Board meetings will be held the 2nd Tuesday of each month. Meetings begin at 6:00 pm in the Education Center.

Links

  • Wise County Public Schools Policy

    • Policies 

SECTION A:  Foundations and Basic Concepts
SECTION B:  Board Governance and Operations
SECTION C:  General School Administration
SECTION D:   Fiscal Management
SECTION E:   Support Services
SECTION F:   Facilities Development
SECTION G:  Personnel
SECTION I:    Instruction
SECTION J:   Students
SECTION K:  School-Community Relations
SECTION L:   Education Agency Relations